Home
How to join NAPABA
NAPABA Convention
Moot Court Competition
Scholarships
Law Students
Boards and Committee
Foundation
Affiliates
Member Access Website
Sponsors
NAPABA Partners Directory
APA Owned Firm Directory
Contacts
Privacy Policy

 
 

Bankruptcy Issues for Commercial Litigators

Webinar Program

NAPABA's Bankruptcy, Restructuring, and Creditors'/Debtors' Rights Committee is offering a free one-hour webinar entitled "Bankruptcy Issues for Commercial Litigators." This webinar will introduce key bankruptcy issues that every commercial litigator should be able to spot and know, including:

  • Strategic use of a litigation adversary's current or previous bankruptcy
  • Obtaining discovery from a bankruptcy debtor
  • Bankruptcy "landmines" that litigators need to avoid
  • Practical considerations regarding bankruptcy-court jurisdiction
  • Getting paid as special litigation counsel in bankruptcy

Speakers

Bryce A. Suzuki, Partner, Bryan Cave LLP, Phoenix, AZ
Vincent J. Roldan, Of Counsel, Vandenberg & Feliu LLP, NY, NY

Questions

To enhance the value of this program for you, we are interested in questions you may have for the panel. Please submit your ques­tions to Jeannie Kim at jkim@winthropcouchot.com. Questions submitted in advance will be answered by the speakers as time allows. We look forward to your participation.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT
12:00 p.m.– 1:00 p.m. CDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PDT

RSVP:

This webinar is offered at no charge to members and friends of NAPABA by the NAPABA Bankruptcy, Restructuring, and Creditors'/Debtors' Rights Committee. For more information or to RSVP*, please email
Jeannie Kim.

Webinar web address:

Click here.

Click the GUEST tab and enter your name and email address. Click Join Meeting.

Audio Dial-in:

USA/Canada Toll Free:
1-866-398-2885
International Toll Number:
1-719-457-6209
Conference ID:
585569

*RSVP/registration not
required, but appreciated.


 

print version © 1995-2014 National Asian Pacific American Bar Association   
The NAPABA and the NAPABA logo are Registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.